The 2018 Power Play Pairs League (PPL) series will be played during October.

A team consists of six players playing pairs 2 bowls each and each game consists of 2 sets of 5 ends. 
Two games will be played each evening. Teams may be of any combination.

Mairangi Bay will play in a zone with Browns Bay, Milford, Takapuna and Belmont and most likely at a different club venue each week.

The twilight games will be played on Thursday evenings during October –            
Day 1 – 4 October
Day 2 – 11 October                           
Day 3 – 18 October            
Day 4 – 25 October

The finals will be played on Saturday 27 October after the pennants game that day.

We are able to enter just one team of six players.
The selectors invite those players wishing to be considered to enter your names on the sheet on the Selectors’ board or email Tony Popplewell on  rowpop4@xtra.co.nz
In view of the limited nature of the competition, the selectors may also approach players as well.

Please advise any dates which you are not available for.
This list of names will close on Monday 10 September.       

For the selectors:
Tony Popplewell (Convenor), Colleen Rice, Leon Wech, Fata Letoa