Congratulations to Colin Rogan who took out the title in an extremely close final with Kevin Sturgeon.

The score was close all through the game with Kevin holding a 6 to 10 shot advantage up until they drew level at 80 points all.

The next three ends saw scores of 10, 9 and 7 and so with what was to be the final end, the scores were Kevin 92 and Colin 98.

Conditions for both days over the weekend were tricky with swirling winds and short sharp showers passing through.  Special thanks to the marker Graham Ward, who at times sprinted from end to end and always kept the crowd updated with the progress score throughout the final.

Congratulations to all who made it past the qualifying:
1. D Payne 3 wins plus 108
2. N Buckner 3 wins plus 96
3.  P Chisholm 3 wins plus 84
4. C Rogan 3 wins plus 81
5. W Glogoski 3 wins plus 54
6. K Moreton 3 wins plus 37
7. S Wellington 3 wins plus 29
8. Jan Gledhill 2 wins plus 42
9. B Aley 2 wins plus 37
10. T Rogers 2 wins plus 43
11. K Sturgeon 2 wins plus 7
12. N O’Connor 2 wins plus 5
13 A Langley 2wins plus 4
14. G Ward 2 wins plus 3
15.  John Gledhill 2 wins plus 0
16. C Rice 2 wins minus 37

There were close games all throughout the knock out with the other two players to make it through to the semi-finals being Theresa Rogers and Sheryl Wellington.

Many thanks to David for yet another well run and well-organised club competition.