All four prize winners managed three wins on a day affected by rain.

Top of the pops was the team of Noelene Culpin and Larry Caine who were just a point ahead of Steve McGregor and Neville O’Connor.

In third place were Chris Taylor and Dennis Hale, with Barry McCrystal and Dave Payne taking out fourth place.