A lovely sunny afternoon found 22 keen bowlers contesting a close haggle on the grass. There were no three winners so it all went on ends and points.
1st – Norm Clarke & Garry Warren 2W 12E 23pts
2nd – David Payne & Alan Jury 2W 11E 26pts
3rd – Steve McGregor & Julie Chhour 2W 11E 22pts
4th – Tony Popplewell & Jim Woonton 2W 10E 18pts
Lucky Dip went to Les Boulton, Paul Dean & Garry Warren