The 2024 Thursday competition got off to a great start with the weather and the greens both playing their parts.  A gentle breeze kept the temperature comfortable and sunscreen and plenty of water intake kept the players safe and on focus.

Our tournament director, Steve McGregor, stepped into the role like a real pro and the day ran smoothly.  Thanks Steve.

There were 4 teams with 4 wins, the best being the visiting team from Takapuna: Ian McKenzie and Lyn Calver with 4 wins, 32 ends and 57 points.

2nd – 4W, 32E, 56P – Murray Radojkovich and Brian Rogers
3rd – 4W, 30E, 64P – Chris Taylor and Ian Hardy – a Takapuna team
4th – 3W, 30E – Jim Price and Tony Stanaway
Unlucky were the two Ricks with 3W, 26E, however, they took out the morning prize.
The pm prize went to Kevin Sturgeon and George Durbridge with 14 ends, heading off Irene Donaldson and Ted Jacket (Orewa).
The lucky dip went to Garth Partridge and Chris Tegg.

Next Thursday 11 January is “Aussie Day” which is always a blast.  There will be a full field, however places are still available so don’t delay, book online today.