The selectors would like to announce the following Winter Cup bonus fours teams.

To be played on Friday 7-21-28 July with the 28th being finals day.
Games normally start at 9.30am with venues to be advised.
Games will be of 12 ends with a time limit of 1 ¾ hours.

Team Pearls  – Sheryl Wellington, Jan Gledhill, Colleen Rice and Theresa Rogers.  Manager Sheryl Wellington.
Team Dolphins – Jo Baxter, Gaye Horne(7th only) Glenda Rountree, Joy Watkinson and Rosemary Nicol.  Manager Jo Baxter.
Team Starfish  – Gerd Hutcheson, Flora Macdonald, Louise Ball and Rachel Long.  Manager  Gerd Hutcheson.
Reserves . Jane Mackay, Annie McGrath and Joy Finney( n/a 7th).

Team Sharks  – Kevin Cameron, Barry McCrystal, Allan Langley and Steve McGregor. Manager  Kevin Cameron.
Team Stingrays  – Kevin Sturgeon, John Gledhill, Geoff Ladd and Stuart Mackay.   Manager  John Gledhill.
Team Barracudas  – Russell Parkinson, Jim Price, Rick Dixon and Rick George.  Manager Russell Parkinson.
Reserves  Graham Ward.

Many thanks to those who put their names forward and to those who have said they could fill in if we need extra players.

Just a reminder that the cost to the club to enter each team is $100, so there is an expectation that you are committed for all three days regardless of the weather or the team results.  If you are indisposed, or unable to play please contact the selectors who will look for a replacement.    Managers, can you ensure your team are all good for each Friday and also check on transport.

Good bowling to all teams and hopefully the weather is kind.

You have now a new team of selectors to impress as approved by the board.
Alan Daniels(Convenor), Allan Langley, Colleen Rice, Leon Wech and Sheryl Wellington.

We believe this is a strong, compatible and balanced group.

Alan Daniels
Selector Convenor.