A new system was used by David Pearse to award the prize money.

The Mayfair competition.
1 Leon Wech and Wayne Glogoski 4 wins.

2 Kevin Cameron and John Lindsay 3 wins 24 ends

3 Keith Berman and Ian Dee 3 wins 22 ends.

The Knightsbridge competition.
1 Con Kater and Trevor Forward 4 wins 27 ends

2 Tony Popplewell and Bruce Aley 4 wins 25 ends

3 Roy Findlay and John Gledhill 3 wins.

Under this system, with all the other awards, half of all the teams had a prize.

Regards Rex